How to properly bind a can.Model's objects to a component's template with updates?

I’m a bit new to canjs. I’ve been working on a generic table can.Component that has a can.Model as an attribute property. What I would like to happen is after the component is initialized, it should call the can.Model's findAll method and load the results into the template as rows. There is additional functionality to allow for editing, adding, and deleting rows.

The findAll is working correctly, and the results are displayed as expected. Likewise, the delete is also working correctly. When a model’s destroy method is called, it is removed from the template. However, updates and creating new rows are not being reflected in the template even though the server requests are successful and returning the expected results.

Here are some snippets from the component:

<!-- template.html -->
{{#if objectsPromise.isPending}}
            <p>Loading...</p>
          {{/if}}
          {{#if objectsPromise.isResolved}}
            {{#each objects}}
            <tr>
            {{#if editable}}
              <td class="edit-buttons">
                <i ($click)="toggleSelected(.)" class="fa {{#if isSelected(.)}}fa-check-square-o{{else}}fa-square-o{{/if}}"></i>
                <i ($click)="editObject(.)" class="fa fa-pencil"></i>
                <i ($click)="deleteObject(.)" class="fa fa-trash"></i>
              </td>
            {{/if}}
                {{#each .}}
                  {{#if renderField(%key)}}
                    <td>{{formatValue(.)}}</td>
                  {{/if}}
                {{/each}}
              </tr>
            {{/each}}
          {{/if}}

{{#if editable}}
    <a href="#" class="btn btn-success" ($click)="createObject">
      <i class="fa fa-plus"></i> Add New
    </a>
    <a href="#" class="btn btn-danger" ($click)="deleteMultiple">
      <i class="fa fa-trash"></i> Remove Selected
    </a>
  {{/if}}

<form ($submit)="formSubmit">